Vienna, 07:22 pm



Vienna, 07:22 pm

Originally uploaded by Cilest.

Where am I at this hour in the morning? Usually fast asleep… but I like to wake up early in the morning to catch the early-bird commute. It gives me a sense of energy and excitement to be up at an early hour. I feel like I have a head start on my day and that I have gained a few extra hours to accomplish what I have planned.

It also gives me a sense of “toughness” to tell myself that I’m up and awake at a time when most people are asleep and resting. I’ve set my alarm clock for an earlier hour this week as an advanced New Year’s resolution. Let’s see if I can live up to the resolution!

Leave a Reply

