Tokyo by Night





Originally uploaded by Eddie Law.

This one is from Roppongi in Tokyo. It reminds me of my visit to Japan three years ago. I was at this exact city corner late at night wandering around the neighborhood from insomnia. This was how the photographer of this shot saw it:

Short visit to Tokyo from 16 December 2005 to 21 December 2005

****

My hotel was in Roppongi. Tokyo turns dark very early. It was totally dark when I arrived at the hotel on the first day. This photo was taken at that time.

Tokyo’s zebra-crossings are just amazing! The long black and white lines can be very complex in some areas – very photogrphic.

The photographer also mentioned that it wasn’t safe taking photos of people after dark… but didn’t quite say why. My imagination escapes me for a moment.

Leave a Reply

